School of Music Livestream

Dr. Jean Montes directs the Loyola Symphony Orchestra in Roussel Hall.

Don't miss a beat!

CLICK HERE TO WATCH THE SCHOOL OF MUSIC LIVESTREAM

Mark your calendar to watch our YouTube channel at the times below to experience live School of Music & Theatre Arts concerts. Program information and archived videos will be linked as they become available.

Upcoming concerts

SENIOR RECITAL: JOEY TROIA, HORN
Thursday, September 10, 2020 | 7:30 p.m. Central Time
Download the program here

Past concerts:
Spring 2020

FACULTY RECITAL: DR. BRIAN HSU, PIANO
Sunday, February 2, 2020 | 3 p.m. Central Time
Download the program here
Watch the concert here

LMEA HONOR CHOIR
Saturday, January 25, 2020 | 7:30 p.m. Central Time
Watch the concert here

Fall 2019

SENIOR RECITAL: DEMETRIO CASTILLO, COMPOSITION
Sunday, December 8, 2019 | 7:30 p.m. Central Time
Download the program here

LOYOLA SYMPHONY ORCHESTRA
Saturday, December 7, 2019 | 7:30 p.m. Central Time
Download the program here
Watch the concert here

UNIVERSITY CHORUS
Tuesday, December 3, 2019 | 7:30 p.m. Central Time
Download the program here
Watch the concert here

STUDENT COMPOSERS' RECITAL
Monday, December 2, 2019 | 7:30 p.m. Central Time
Download the program here
Watch the concert here

LOYOLA CHOIRS
Sunday, November 17, 2019 | 3 p.m. Central Time
Download the program here
Watch the concert here

CONCERT BAND
Thursday, November 14, 2019 | 7:30 p.m. Central Time
Download the program here
Watch the concert here

JAZZ ENSEMBLE
Tuesday, November 5, 2019 | 7:30 p.m. Central Time
Download the program here
Watch the concert here

OCTUBAFEST: STUDENT & FACULTY RECITAL
Monday, October 28, 2019 | 7:30 p.m. Central Time
Download the program here
Watch the concert here

OCTUBAFEST: GUEST ARTIST RECITAL
Tuesday, October 22, 2019 | 7:30 p.m. Central Time
Download the program here
Watch the concert here

JOHN PLAYS JEANJEAN
Friday, September 6, 2019 | 7:30 p.m. Central Time
Download the program here
Watch the concert here

Spring 2019

SPRING BAND CONCERT
Thursday, April 11, 2019 | 7:30 p.m. Central Time

GRADUATE RECITAL: LENA MONROE, FLUTE
Saturday, April 13, 2019 | 3 p.m. Central Time
Download Lena's program here

LOYOLA CHOIRS
Sunday, April 7, 2019 | 3:00 p.m. Central Time
Download the Loyola Choirs program here

SOPHOMORE RECITAL: JOEY TROIA, HORN & MICHAEL BAUER, TRUMPET
Sunday, April 7, 2019 | 7:30 p.m. Central Time
Download Joey and Michael's program here

BRASS EXTRAVAGANZA
Wednesday, April 3, 2019 | 7:30 p.m. Central Time
Download the Brass Extravaganza program here
Watch the concert here

JAZZ ENSEMBLE
Tuesday, April 2, 2019 | 7:30 p.m. Central Time
Download the Jazz Ensemble program here
Watch the concert here

GUEST RECITAL: DR. MILICA JELACA JOVANOVIC
Tuesday, March 26, 2019 | 7:30 p.m. Central Time
Download Dr. Jovanović's program here
Watch the concert here

FACULTY RECITAL: KEVIN WINTER, FRENCH HORN
Thursday, March 21, 2019 | 7:30 p.m. Central Time
Download Kevin Winter's program here
Watch the concert here

BIG BAND: JAZZ ENSEMBLE, STRINGS, & JAZZ VOCALISTS
Thursday, January 31, 2019 | 7:30 p.m. Central Time
Download the Big Band Program here
Watch the concert here

Fall 2018

LOYOLA UNIVERSITY CHORUS AND JEFFERSON CHORALE
Thursday, December 6, 2018 | 7:30 p.m. Central Time
Download the University Chorus and Jefferson Chorale Program here
Watch the concert here

FALL 2018 FINAL RECITAL HOUR
Thursday, December 6, 2018 | 12:30 p.m. Central Time
Download the Final Recital Hour program here
Watch the concert here

ALSO AND STRING ENSEMBLES
Wednesday, December 5, 2018 | 7:00 p.m. Central Time
Watch the concert here

LOYOLA HORN STUDIO
Tuesday, December 4, 2018 | 7:30 p.m. Central Time
Download the Horn Studio program here
Watch the concert online

LOYOLA SYMPHONY ORCHESTRA
Saturday, December 1, 2018 | 7:30 p.m. Central Time
Download the LSO Program Here
Watch the concert online

CLASSICAL GUITAR NIGHT
Thursday, November 29, 2018 | 7:30 p.m. Central Time
Download the Classical Guitar Night Program Here
Watch the concert online

AFRO-CUBAN ENSEMBLE
Tuesday, Novemer 27, 2018 | 7:30 p.m. Central Time
Download the Afro-Cuban Ensemble Program Here
Watch the concert online

JAZZ WORKSHOP & TRAINING BANDS
Monday, November 26, 2018 | 7:30 p.m. Central Time
Download the Jazz Workshop & Training Bands Program Here
Watch the concert online

CONCERTO-ARIA FINALS
Monday, November 19, 2018 | 7 p.m. Central Time
Watch the concert online>>

COLLABORATIONS: LOYOLA CHOIRS
Sunday, November 11, 2018 | 3 p.m. Central Time
Download the Collaborations Program Here>>
Watch the concert online>>

LOYOLA WIND ENSEMBLE AND BOURGEOIS HONOR BAND
Saturday November 10, 2018 | 7:30 p.m. Central Time
Download the Wind Ensemble and Bourgeois Honor Band Program>>
Watch the concert online>>

LOYOLA CONCERT BAND
Thursday November 8, 2018 | 7:30 p.m. Central Time
Download the Concert Band Program>>
Watch the concert online>>

LOYOLA JAZZ ENSEMBLE
Tuesday November 6, 2018 | 7:30 p.m. Central Time
Download Jazz Ensemble Program>>
Watch the concert online>>

PRISM
Saturday, September 9, 2018 | 7:30 p.m. Central Time
Download PRISM Program>>
Watch the concert online>>

Spring 2018

LOYOLA OPERA WORKSHOP PRESENTS: A BERNSTEIN TRIBUTE
in Roussel Hall
Thursday May 3, 2018 | 7:30 p.m. Central Time
Download A Bernstein Tribute Program>>
Watch the concert online>>

LOYOLA JAZZ ENSEMBLE
in Roussel Hall
Tuesday April 24, 2018 | 7:30 p.m. Central Time
Download Jazz Ensemble Program >>
Watch the concert online >>

LOYOLA SYMPHONY ORCHESTRA
with Concerto/Aria Competition Winners
in Roussel Hall
Saturday, April 28, 2018 | 7:30 p.m. Central Time
Download Symphony Orchestra Program >>
Watch the concert online >>

LOYOLA CHOIRS: SPRING FLING
in Roussel Hall
Sunday, April 29, 2018 | 3:00 p.m. Central Time
Download the Loyola Choirs Program >>
Watch the concert online >>